Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for Sioux Lookout First Nations Health Authority (SLFNHA) consists of representatives from Tribal Councils and independent communities within the Sioux Lookout area, two elders and one non-voting, medical representative board member. Together, the board of directors govern the SLFNHA.

The SLFNHA Board sets the Health Authority’s directions and ensures these directions are implemented and board policies are followed. The strategic plan, implemented by the board members and SLFNHA management, sets the overall direction for the organization. The executive director is accountable to the board for delivering the strategic plan and for stewardship of resources.

The current Board of Directors for Sioux Lookout First Nations Health Authority are:

Howard Meshake

Acting Board Chair
Aroland First Nation, Shibogama First Nations Council Representative

Tanya Bottle

Acting Vice-Chair
Mishkeegogamang First Nation, Mishkeegogamang First Nation Representative

Bertha Trout

Secretary/Treasurer Lac Seul First Nation, Lac Seul First Nation Representative

Cynthia Fiddler

Board Member
Sandy Lake First Nation, Sandy Lake First Nation Representative

Samuel Mckay

Board Member
Kitchenuhmaykoosib Inninuwug First Nation, Independent First Nations Alliance Representative

Alan Jethro Tait

SLFNHA Board Member
Sachigo Lake First Nation, Windigo First Nations Council Representative

Dr. Terri Farrell

Non-Voting Board Member
SLFNHA Medical Representative

Thomas Spade

SLFNHA Board Elder
Mishkeegogamang First Nation


Board Member
Matawa First Nations Management Representative


Board Member
Keewaytinook Okimakanak Representative


SLFNHA Board Elder (Female)